Indonesia Placeholder

Rollover your mouse cursor on the map above. Dark turquoise region indicating the Indonesian province I have visited.

INDONESIA. Negara Kesatuan Republik Indonesia (NKRI). Indonesian archipelago consists of 17,000 islands or so, lies between two continents (Asia & Australia), and two oceans (Pacific & Indian). The country is so wide it’s divided into 3 different time zones. Jakarta is the capital city of the country. Out of 34 provinces (including special region) of Indonesia, I have visited more than half of them, and hopefully I will have the chance to visit the rest.

Here’s the list of the provinces I have visited (click for more details):

Bangka Belitung/Babel
Jawa Barat (West Java)
Jawa Tengah (Central Java)
Jawa Timur (East Java)
Kalimantan Barat (West Kalimantan)
Kalimantan Timur (East Kalimantan)
Kepulauan Riau/Kepri (Riau Islands)
Maluku Utara (North Maluku)
Nusa Tenggara Barat/NTB
Nusa Tenggara Timur/NTT
Papua Barat (West Papua)
Sulawesi Selatan (South Sulawesi)
Sulawesi Utara (North Sulawesi)
Sumatera Utara (North Sumatera)